Continuing Education

Across the state, our colleges deliver high-quality, cost-effective continuing education training both on-site and on-campus. This training can be custom-tailored to meet the specific needs of the industry. 

Our colleges’ continuing education departments are the designated providers of training to keep our state’s existing workforce up-to-date with changing technology and to ensure its continued competitiveness in global markets.

Our colleges offer a wide variety of training programs, including such topics as:

  • Supervisory and Management
  • Problem Solving
  • Project Management
  • Communications
  • Teamwork
  • Strategic Planning
  • Process Improvement
  • Lean for Manufacturing, Healthcare, & Service
  • Six Sigma
  • Industrial Maintenance
  • Blueprint Reading
  • Programmable Logic Controllers
  • Welding
  • Electricity
  • OSHA
  • Safety and First Aid
  • Networking
  • Web Development

For more information or if you would like a college representative to meet with you to identify your training needs, contact the college nearest you.

Aiken Technical College

Serving: Aiken county
www.atc.edu

Dr. Steven F. Simmons
(803) 508-7270
simmonss@atc.edu

Central Carolina Technical College

Serving: Clarendon, Kershaw, Lee, and Sumter counties
www.cctech.edu

Elizabeth Williams
(803) 778-7873
williamsel@cctech.edu

Denmark Technical College

Serving: Allendale, Bamberg, and Barnwell counties
www.denmarktech.edu

Stephen Mason
(803) 793-5155
masons@denmarktech.edu

Florence-Darlington Technical College

Serving: Darlington, Florence, and Marion counties
www.fdtc.edu


Mark Roth
(843) 413-2740
mark.roth@fdtc.edu

Lauren Holland
(843) 413-2739
lauren.holland@fdtc.edu

Greenville Technical College

Serving: Greenville county
www.gvltec.edu

Dr. Jermaine Whirl
(864) 250-8601
Jermaine.Whirl@gvltec.edu

Horry-Georgetown Technical College

Serving: Georgetown and Horry counties
www.hgtc.edu

Gregory Mitchell
(843) 477-2032
greg.mitchell@hgtc.edu

Midlands Technical College

Serving: Fairfield, Lexington, and Richland counties
www.midlandstech.edu

Dr. Barrie Kirk
(803) 691-3875
kirkb@midlandstech.edu

Northeastern Technical College

Serving: Chesterfield, Dillon, and Marlboro counties
www.netc.edu

Sherrie Chapman
(843) 921-6922
schapman@netc.edu

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College

Serving: Calhoun and Orangeburg counties
www.octech.edu

Sandra Moore
(803) 535-1237
mooresj@octech.edu

Piedmont Technical College

Serving: Abbeville, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, and Newberry counties
www.ptc.edu

Rusty Denning
(864) 941-8417
denning.r@ptc.edu

Spartanburg Community College

Serving: Cherokee, Spartanburg, and Union counties
www.sccsc.edu

Robert Leslie
(864) 592-4910
leslier@sccsc.edu

Technical College of the Lowcountry

Serving: Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, and Jasper counties
www.tcl.edu

Sean Henrickson
(843) 525-8369
shenrickson@tcl.edu

Tri-County Technical College

Serving: Anderson, Oconee, and Pickens countiess
www.tctc.edu

Richard Cothran
(864) 646-1701
rcothran@tctc.edu

Trident Technical College

Serving: Berkeley, Charleston, and Dorchester counties
www.tridenttech.edu

Bob Walker
(843) 574-6788
bob.walker@tridenttech.edu

Williamsburg Technical College

Serving: Williamsburg County
www.wiltech.edu

James Bostic
(843) 355-4177
bosticj@wiltech.edu

York Technical College

Serving: Chester, Lancaster, and York counties
www.yorktech.edu

Sonia Young
(803) 981-7372
syoung2@yorktech.edu